First impression “Enders Game”

I have now read about half the book. I am not going to give you a summary of the book. That way I do not spoil it for the ones of you that want to read it. My first impression of the book so far is very good. The book got a lot of action but it also gives you a look in to the strategy of the battles and a good look in to the psychology of the soldiers.

160px-Ender's_game_cover_ISBN_0312932081

The book started with action from the start before I slowed down a little to give some information that was very useful later in the book.  My overall impression of the book is very good and I would highly recommend it to people that likes a little bit of action and got a mind for some sci-fi.

3 thoughts on “First impression “Enders Game”

  1. Hi David,

    My name is Mary Kay. I am the librarian at Skaneateles High School in New York State (one of the schools in your Quad.) We are just starting to comment on blogs from your school, and your post on Ender’s Game caught my eye. I love this book! I am not much of a science fiction reader, but I had to read this in libray school for an assignment, and I got so involved in the story it became one of my favorite books ever. I hope you continue to enjoy it too. There is a great twist at the end, which I know you will like.

    By the way, being a librarian, I always have to recommend books to people–it’s a compulsion I have. Orson Scott Card just published a new book, the second in his new series. It’s called Ruins. I’ll let you know if it’s as good as Ender’s Game once I finish it.

    • Hi Mary Kay.

      Thank you very much for commenting on my blog. I just finished Ender’s Game and i enjoyed it a lot. I am looking forward to the review of Ruins and i am just about to start on the next book of the Ender’s series.

Leave a Reply

